Mark 1-8: The Coming King ebook

Ten studies for individuals or groups

These studies take you on a journey of discovery as the disciples learn who Jesus really is.

Part of the Good Book Guides series.

PDF version (for desktops and laptops)

To access this eBook, you may need to follow the steps outlined in our eBook guide.

£3.99 £3.19


Add this for just £2.00


Jesus has always been endlessly fascinating to people, yet few know accurately the eye-witness record of Jesus found in the gospels. These ten Bible-studies in Mark’s gospel provide a great opportunity to find out the truth about Jesus, taking you on a journey of discovery through the first eight chapters, as the disciples learn who Jesus really is. Find out for yourself just how much Mark has packed into his brief account of Jesus!

You’ll learn, beyond doubt, that Jesus is King, but also find answers to many questions: Why does this promised king come in such a secret way? Why is He powerful, yet opposed? Why does He stop people talking about Him? Why do some recognise Him, but not others?

Most of all however, with two very practical sections for personal application in every session, this course aims to help each of us live with Jesus as our king.

FAQ for using digital Good Book Guides

Can I print the PDF?
Yes, for your own personal use.

Can I share the PDF with other members of my home group?
No, each member needs to buy their own copy.

Can I share individual studies with my home group?
No, each member needs to buy their own copy.

Can I buy copies for my group members and email it round?
Yes, once you've purchased enough copies for each group member, you can download the file and email it directly to them. Please ask them not to distribute further.

Is there a discount for buying a group license?
Yes, bulk discounts are available and reflected in your basket.

Product details


  • Introduction
  • 1. The Promised King (Mark 1:1-14)
  • 2. The Powerful King (Mark 1:14-2:12)
  • 3. The Opposed King (Mark 2:1-3:35)
  • 4. The Hidden King (Mark 4:1-34)
  • 5. The Victorious King (Mark 4:35-5:43)
  • 6. The Rejected King (Mark 6:1-29)
  • 7. The Shepherd King (Mark 6:30-56)
  • 8. The Purifying King (Mark 7:1-23)
  • 9. The Recognised King (Mark 7:24-8:30)
  • 10. The Servant King (Mark 8:22-38)
  • Leaders' notes

Free extras

Look Inside

(77.5 KB)


Author Tim Chester
Format eBook
First published June 2020
Language English
Publisher The Good Book Company

Other information

The Good Book Guides have been developed to ensure that each session not only seeks to uncover the meaning of the passage and see how it fits into the big picture of the Bible, but also leads people to apply what they have learnt to their lives. Flexible and practical, the Good Book Guides are ideal for small groups, or individual study.

Customer reviews

Post your review

Mark 1-8: The Coming King (ebook) | Tim Chester | £3.99 £3.19